2013 Governors Village POA Annual Meeting

Jo Watta, Rosemary McGee, Wes Weaver, Chris Gamber, Otto White, Terry O'Brien, John Eberhard.

Jo Watta, Rosemary McGee, Wes Weaver, Chris Gamber, Otto White, Terry O’Brien, John Eberhard.

Photographs courtesy Ted Smith, Communication Committee Photographer.

The 2013 Annual Meeting of the Governors Village Property Owners Association was held Tuesday November 12, 2013 at Mount Carmel Baptist Church.

Elections were held for three Board of Director positions. Daniel Guy will serve as the Governors Park director, replacing Josephine “Jo” Watta. Another Park resident Clifford Simpson will fill the At-Large seat, replacing Terrance O’Brien. The Governors Lake seat vacated by outgoing co-President Christopher Gamber remains unfilled as no candidates came forward to seek that position.

Special thanks are due to members who are leaving the board this year after completing their terms. In 2013 Chris served as Co-President, Lake Director, Recreation and Pool Liaison. Jo was Secretary, Park Director and Social Liaison. Terry was At Large Director, Lake Development Committee Liaison, ARB and Safety Liaison.

Remaining on the Board of Directors are:

Wesley Weaver, Co-President, Village Director, Safety Committee, Recreation and Pool Liaison (2014) – waweaver2003 at yahoo.com
Treasurer, John Eberhard, At Large Director (2015) – jeberhard at nc.rr.com
Otto White, Vice President, At Large Director, Grounds Liaison (2014)
Rosemary McGee, Forest Director, Communication Liaison (2015)
Jill Ehrenfeld, Townes of Governors Village Director  (2015) – jill at domicilenc.com
Emily Walker, Property Manager, Camden Governors Village – ewalker at camdenliving.com

In other business the 2014 Budget was ratified. The annual assessment will remain at $1,020 for 2014. Volunteers were recognized for their contributions to the community. After a question and answer period the meeting was adjourned.

Attachment: 2013 Governors Village Annual POA Meeting Presentation, 3.1MB  (PDF)