2013 Townes Annual Meeting

The 2013 Annual Meeting of the Townes of Governors Village Maintenance Association was held Thursday November 14, 2013 at Camden Apartments Community Center.

The Annual Meeting Presentation is attached below. The slides list accomplishments of the past year, outline the 2014 Budget, provide a history of dues, state Townes maintenance responsibilities, and remind residents of their responsibility to purchase insurance.

Also at the meeting volunteers were recognized for their service to the Townes during the past year.

The Townhomes Board of Directors for 2012 were:

Jill Ehrenfeld, President, Liaison to the GV Board
Peter DeStaebler, Vice-President, Townes Grounds Committee
Adele McLean, Treasurer
Denise Bonomolo, Secretary
Bob Arutt, At-Large Member

There is one open seat for 2014 (previously held by Bob Arutt). The election was not held because the quorum of 10% (16 homeowners) was not met. The Board of Directors will appoint someone to fill the open director position at their December meeting.

2013 Townes Annual Meeting Presentation, November 14, 2013 (PDF)

Related article:
Townes of Governors Village, overview of Townes of Governors Village Maintenance Association.