Contacts

Property Owners Association (POA) Board of Directors

  • Chris Gamber – President,
 At Large Director
  • Ted Smith – Vice-President, Grounds Liaison
  • Matt Valentine – Secretary, At Large Director
, Recreation and Pool Liaison
  • Ruth Benton – Park Director, Treasurer, Safety Liaison
  • Matthew Lamm – Lake Director, Architectural (ARB) Liaison
  • Michael Barefoot – Village Director, Communications Liaison
  • Don Prost – Forest Director
  • Geovani Ramirez – Townes of Governors Village Liaison
  • LaVerne Blankenship – Property Manager Camden Governors Village

Towne Properties, Inc. (Community Management Company)

Management team directory: Towne Properties – (919) 878-8787

Architectural Review Board (ARB)

  • Bill Hlavac, Chair – bill.hlavac@syngenta.com
  • Ted Smith – tsmith9856@aol.com
  • Jack Sahadi – john.sahadi1958@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

  • Recreation
    • Don Prost – prostpaint@gmail.com
  • Grounds
    • Park – Chair  Jo Watta – jojowatta@gmail.com
    • Village – Chair Dan Kuntzman Kuntzman@yahoo.com
    • Lake – Chair Mark Maxwell mmaxw70684@aol.com
    • Forest – Co-chairs Cary Moxham – cmoxham@nc.rr.com & Mel Hurston – mhurston@unch.unc.edu
    • Townes – Kyra Ramirez – ramirez.kyra@gmail.com
  • Communication
    • Jeffrey SooHoo – jeffreysoohoo@gmail.com

Governors Village Website and Social Media

Webmaster – Jeffrey SooHoo jeffreysoohoo@gmail.com

Community Yahoo Group List

List owner – Ed Hutton – governors_park-owner at yahoogroups.com

  • See Documents for Community Yahoo Group Primer (Also known as Email List or listserve).

Other Services

Lift Stations

  • Aqua North Carolina, Owner (Please note: our POA does not own the lift stations.)
  • Customer Service: 877-WTR-AQUA or 877.987.2782