Tag Archives: Board of Directors

2014 Governors Village POA Annual Meeting

Dear Governors Village Property Owner,

On Tuesday, November 11, 2014 at 7:00 PM the Governors Village Property Owners Association (POA) will hold its Annual Meeting at Mount Carmel Baptist Church located at 2016 Mt. Carmel Church Road Chapel Hill, NC 27517. Please mark your calendar now so you will be able to attend this important meeting in order to exercise your rights and responsibilities as a property owner. Sign-in will begin at 6:30 PM.

Enclosed is a copy of the 2015 Budget as approved by the Board of Directors. The annual assessment for 2015 will be $1,020 per year – the assessment will not increase from 2014 to 2015. The budget will be reviewed at the Annual Meeting.

At the Annual Meeting four Board of Director positions will be up for election:

  • Governors Village Seat (currently held by Wes Weaver)
  • Governors Lake Seat (currently held by Bill Hlavac – appointed by Board through the end of this year, seat for remainder of 2 years)
  • Townes of Governors Village Seat (currently held by Peter DeStaebler – appointed by Board
    through the end of this year, seat for remainder of 1 year)
  • At Large Seat (currently held by Otto White)

There are four nominees: Wes Weaver – 20024 Boyd for the Village seat, Bill Hlavac – 12010 Wicker for Lake seat, Peter DeStaebler – 11035 David Stone for Townes seat and Ted Smith – 10005 Raintree Bend for At-Large seat. Information on these four individuals is included below (see enclosures).

Please complete the enclosed proxy and return it to Talis so if a last minute change prevents you from attending, the quorum requirements needed to conduct business can still be met. If you send in your proxy and do attend the meeting, the proxy will be returned to you at the time you sign-in. In order to meet quorum, proxies must be returned to Talis no later than 5:30 PM Monday, November 10. This return date will allow us to prepare for an orderly registration. Proxies will not be accepted at the door.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at the November 11 Annual Meeting.


Alina Cochran, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
Community Manager
Governors Village Property Owners Association, Inc.


  1. 2014_GV_Annual_Meeting_Notice and Proxy Form, updated October 30, 2014
  2. 2014_GV_Nominee_Poster
  3. 2015_GV_Budget (Draft)

Townes of Governors Village 2014 Board of Directors

These are the Townes board members for 2014.

Townes of Governors Village
2014 Board of Directors

President, Liaison to POA
Peter Destaebler 2015
11035 David Stone Dr
destaeblerp at yahoo.com

Adele McLean 2014
1003 Christopher Drive
tarheeladele at gmail.com

Denise Bonomolo 2015
20023 Roark Hoey Loop
denisebonn at yahoo.com

Robert Arutt 2016
1062 Perdue Drive
fitway at aol.com

Talis Representatives

Community Manager
Alina Cochran, CMCA, AMS, PCAM 919-878-8787 Ext 235 acochran@talismgmt.com

Community Service Administrator
Nichole Webster 919-878-8787 Ext. 249 nwebster@talismgmt.com

Financial Manager
Linda Fisher 919-878-8789 Ext 260 lfisher@talismgmt.com

Talis Management Group, Inc.
P.O. Box 99149 • Raleigh, NC 28624
8305-200 Falls of Neuse Road • Raleigh, NC 27615
(919) 376-8800 (Fax)

Townes of Governors Village 2014 Board of Directors Listing (PDF)

Governors Village POA 2014 Board of Directors

The Governors Village Board elected officers at the December 2013 meeting. Minutes from that meeting are not yet available but here is the list of officers and committee liaisons.

Governors Village POA
2014 Board of Directors

Wesley Weaver – Village Director (2014)
20024 Boyd, Chapel Hill, NC 27517
President, Recreational Liaison
waweaver2003 at yahoo.com

Rosemary McGee – Forest Director (2015)
10010 Adirondack Way
Vice President, ARB Liaison
mcgee10010 at gmail.com

Clifford Simpson – At Large Director (2016)
30171 Pharr Drive
Secretary, Social Liaison
cliff.simpson at sbcglogal.net

John Eberhard – At Large Director (2015)
30002 Village Park Drive
jeberhard at nc.rr.com

Otto White – At Large Director (2014)
10014 Adirondack Way
Grounds Liaison
oehal at aol.com

Daniel Guy – Park Director (2016)
30133 Porter
Communications Liaison
dwguy at nc.rr.com

Bill Hlavac – Lake Director (2014)
(2016 Term)
Safety Liaison
Bill.hlavac at syngenta.com

Peter Destaebler – Townes Director (2015)
11035 David Stone Dr.
Liaison to the GV Board
destaeblerp at yahoo.com

LaVerne Blankenship – Property Manager
Camden Governors Village
100 Durant Street
lblankenship at camdenliving.com

Talis Management Team

Alina Cochran, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
Community Manager 919-878-8787 Ext. 235

Nichole Webster
Community Service Administrator
919-878-8787 Ext. 249

Linda Fisher
Financial Manager
919-878-8787 Ext. 260

Governors Village POA 2014 Board of Directors Listing (PDF)